Monday, October 26, 2026 · Daily editionET --:--:--

HumanoidsHumanoid robot family

SE01, PM01 and T800

by EngineAI

EngineAI is a Shenzhen company that makes a range of humanoid robots: the SE01, the smaller PM01 for developers, and the full-size T800. The Robot Report, 27 Dec 2024

4

Stage 4 of 5

Paying customers

Which rule placed it
Evidence
Company-reported only
Human help
Not disclosed
Last milestone
12 June 2026

01Can I get it?

Yes, in places

Where it works today
Sold from China; EngineAI says it began shipping the first T800 robots from a new Shenzhen factory in May 2026. No customers have been named. The Next Web, 12 June 2026
Published price
T800 from 180,000 yuan (about $25,000) for the basic version as of 5 Dec 2025 Shenzhen Development and Reform Commission (Shenzhen Daily), 5 Dec 2025
Human help
The maker hasn't said whether people help it remotely.

02Track record

What has actually happened

Every milestone is dated and links to the page it comes from. Lines marked company-reported rest on the maker's own word.

03Safety and incidents

What has gone wrong

No crashes, recalls or regulator reports in our sources. That is not proof none happened; we add them when a regulator or trusted outlet reports one.

How we placed it

The rule, not an opinion

Stages are worked out by published rules from the dated milestones above. We never rate robots, and no maker can pay to change a stage.

  1. 5

    Regulator-cleared or mass market

    A regulator has cleared it where approval applies: FDA clearance or approval for a medical robot, a permit to run with no one aboard for a self-driving vehicle, or an FAA approval for routine drone flights. Or: Widely sold: sales in the hundreds of thousands, or a product category you can buy in ordinary shops.

  2. 4

    Paying customersThis robot

    Delivered to customers who pay for it, beyond a trial, or a paid service the public can use.

    Placed by: EngineAI put the SE01 on sale worldwide and unveiled the smaller PM01, at an introductory price of 88,000 yuan ($12,000) until 31 March 2025 (24 Dec 2024).

  3. 3

    Pilot

    Working with a named customer in a real setting, as a trial.

  4. 2

    Pre-orders

    Orders, reservations or deposits taken, with nothing delivered yet.

  5. 1

    Demo only

    Shown in videos, staged events or a factory, with no units working for customers.

What we couldn't confirm. EngineAI has not disclosed revenue, units sold or named customers. The factory's '10,000-unit' figure is capacity, not sales.