HumanoidsWarehouse humanoid
Digit
Digit is a two-legged humanoid robot built for warehouses and factories. Its main job so far is picking up plastic crates (totes) and moving them, for example onto conveyor belts. GXO press release, 27 June 2024
- Evidence
- Independently reported
- Human help
- Not disclosed
- Last milestone
- 21 Oct 2026
01Can I get it?
Yes, in places
- Where it works today
- Working for business customers including GXO, Schaeffler, Toyota's Canadian car plant and Mercado Libre. Agility says Digit has run more than 65,000 hours across nine customer sites. The Robot Report, 24 June 2026
- Published price
- No published price in our sources.
- Human help
- The maker hasn't said whether people help it remotely.
02Track record
What has actually happened
Every milestone is dated and links to the page it comes from. Lines marked company-reported rest on the maker's own word.
03Promised vs delivered
What the maker said, and when
Dated targets the maker set in public, against what has happened since.
- Said18 Sept 2023
General availability in 2025
Agility said its first partner customers would get Digits in 2024, with general availability in 2025. The Robot Report, 18 Sept 2023
MissedDigit went to a small set of business customers. In September 2026 Agility said general availability, now for Digit 5, is expected by the end of 2027.
- Said15 Sept 2026
Digit 5 early access in first half of 2027
Agility said early access to Digit 5 would begin in the first half of 2027. The Robot Report, 15 Sept 2026
Still pending - Said15 Sept 2026
Digit 5 general availability by end of 2027
Agility said Digit 5 would be generally available to factory, warehouse and distribution companies by the end of 2027. The Robot Report, 15 Sept 2026
Still pending
04Safety and incidents
What has gone wrong
No crashes, recalls or regulator reports in our sources. That is not proof none happened; we add them when a regulator or trusted outlet reports one.
How we placed it
The rule, not an opinion
Stages are worked out by published rules from the dated milestones above. We never rate robots, and no maker can pay to change a stage.
- 5
Regulator-cleared or mass market
A regulator has cleared it where approval applies: FDA clearance or approval for a medical robot, a permit to run with no one aboard for a self-driving vehicle, or an FAA approval for routine drone flights. Or: Widely sold: sales in the hundreds of thousands, or a product category you can buy in ordinary shops.
- 4
Paying customersThis robot
Delivered to customers who pay for it, beyond a trial, or a paid service the public can use.
Placed by: After a pilot with three robots, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada signed an agreement to deploy seven more Digits to load and unload totes (19 Feb 2026); Logistics company GXO signed a multi-year deal to use Digit, paying for the robots as a service. Digit moves totes at a SPANX warehouse (27 June 2024).
- 3
Pilot
Working with a named customer in a real setting, as a trial.
- 2
Pre-orders
Orders, reservations or deposits taken, with nothing delivered yet.
- 1
Demo only
Shown in videos, staged events or a factory, with no units working for customers.
What we couldn't confirm. The SPAC merger had not been reported as closed by 19 Oct 2026. Robot counts per customer are mostly not disclosed; Agility's own figure is more than 65,000 hours across nine customer sites.
Sources
- 01GXO press release, 27 June 2024
- 02The Robot Report, 24 June 2026
- 03The Robot Report, 21 Oct 2026
- 04The Robot Report, 15 Sept 2026
- 05The Robot Report, 7 Sept 2026
- 06The Robot Report, 19 Feb 2026
- 07The Robot Report, 18 Sept 2023
- 08IEEE Spectrum, 19 Oct 2026
Cite this page
Robotics Verdict. “Digit (Agility Robotics): how far has it got?” roboticsverdict.com/robots/agility-digit. Checked 19 October 2026.
